

Board of Directors

2 December 2015

Minutes of the 2015 Meeting of the Board of Directors

3:00pm - Tuesday, 1st December 2015 Hotel Radisson, Kitchener, Ontario

1. NOTICE OF MEETING

Chair Bruce Matheson called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m. and advised that the Notice of Meeting had been sent out on October 24th, 2015 in accordance with the by-laws of the Institute.

2. ATTENDANCE

The following Board members and guests were in attendance:

Directors

Bruce Matheson, Chair	Frontier	lan Berry	Warner
John Tran	AMD	Randy McDonald	Armtec
Chris Groot	Hubbell	Ray Wilcock, Secretary	CSPI
Stephen Mackinnon	Atlantic		

Absent

Shane Setter	Ironside	Byron Nelson	Leland
Orianic Oction	110113146	Dyloli Nelsoli	Loland

Guests

Kamran Derayeh	AMD	Dave Watson	Leland
Kevin Williams	Atlantic	Mike Mounts	Valfilm
Dave Penny	CSPI	Jason Sherwood	Atlantic
Janine Yetke	Armtec	Mike McGough	NCSPA

The Chair asked if there was anyone present, holding a proxy for an absent board member. Ray Wilcock the Secretary said there were none.

The Chair declared that a quorum was present (minimum of 4 Directors) and the meeting regularly constituted for the transaction of business.

3. NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF DIRECTORS & OFFICERS FOR 2015/2016

The following slate of nominations for Directors & Officers of the Institute for 2015/2016 was presented:

For Director:

Randy McDonald Armtec

A motion was made by **lan Berry**, 2nd by **John Tran** to elect Randy McDonald as a Director of the Institute for the 2015/2016 term. Motion carried.

For Officers:

President Bruce Matheson
Vice President Randy McDonald
Executive Secretary Ray Wilcock
Treasurer Steve Fox

A motion was made by **Stephen MacKinnon**, 2nd by **Ian Berry** to elect those nominated as Officers of the Institute for the 2015/2016 term. Motion carried.

4. NOMINATION & ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FOR 2015-2016

The following slate of nominations for Executive Committee of the Institute for 2015-2016 was presented:

Bruce Matheson Stephen MacKinnon

Randy McDonald Chris Groot

John Tran

A motion was made by **John Tran**, 2nd by **Ian Berry** to elect those nominated to the Executive Committee of the Institute for the 2015-2016 terms. Motion carried.

5. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

A motion was made by **lan Berry**, second by **Chris Groot** to accept the Minutes of the Board of Directors meeting held on 15 June 2015 in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario was carried unanimously.

6. PPC AND TAC REPORTS

There were no issues arising in either the PPC or TAC meetings that required the attention of the Board.

7. BY-LAWS

No issues to report.

8. 2016 BUDGET & FEE SCHEDULE

The forecast for 2015 and the 2016 budget were reviewed.

A motion was made by **Chris Groot**, 2nd by **John Tran** to approve the 2016 budget and fee schedule as presented by the Secretary. Motion carried.

9. CONTRACTS - Wilcock & Penny

All non-board members were asked to leave for this item.

A motion was made by Stephen MacKinnon, 2nd by Chris Groot to approve the contract as presented for Wilcock with one change to the incentive tonnage base year to 2014 for 2016 and for 2017 the tonnage will be determined at the end of 2016. For Penny, further discussion was required to determine length and Dave's understanding going further. The Chair will advise once discussion has been held and confirmed with the board members. Motion carried.

10. FUTURE MEETING DATES AND LOCATIONS

- 2016 Annual, June 12-14, Algonquin Resort, St Andrews, New Brunswick
- 2016 Fall, November 17, Fairmont Royal York, Toronto 2016
- 2017 Annual, June 4-6, Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, BC

Further discussion to the commitment to CSSBI for the 2016 Fall meeting will take place at the June annual meeting.

11. UTHER BUSINES:	11.	OTHER BUSINESS
--------------------	-----	----------------

No other business.

12. NEXT MEETING

The next meeting will be held in St. Andrews, New Brunswick on June 13th at the Algonquin Resort at an exact time and location room to be determined.

13. ADJOURNMENT

A motion to adjourn was made by lan Berry, second by John Tran and was carried at 4:56p.m.

Ray Wilcock Bruce Matheson Chair - President