



13 June 2016

Minutes of the Fifty-Fifth Annual Meeting of Members

2:50 pm – Monday 13, June 2016 Algonquin Resort, St. Andrews by-the-Sea, NB

1. CALL TO ORDER AND NOTICE OF MEETING

Chair Bruce Matheson called the meeting to order and advised that the Notice of Meeting had been mailed out on April 18th, 2016 in accordance with the by-laws of the Institute.

2. DECLARATION OF PROXY AND ATTENDANCE

The following Principal Proxy Representatives and guests were in attendance:

Principal Representatives

Bruce Matheson, Chair	Frontier	Stephen MacKinnon	Atlantic
Randy McDonald, Vice Chair Armtec		Byron Nelson	Leland
John Tran	AMD	Ray Wilcock, Secretary	CSPI
Chris Groot	Hubbell		

Guests

Mike Wilson	Atlantic	Dawn Nigro	Armtec
Kevin Williams	Atlantic	Mike Mounts	Valfilm
Janine Yetke	Armtec		

The Chair asked if there was anyone present, holding a proxy for an absent member. Ray Wilcock the Secretary presented a signed proxy from Ian Berry of Warner.

The Chair declared that a quorum was present (minimum of 4 Members) and the meeting regularly constituted for the transaction of business. The Principal Representatives in the attendance list are voting Members.

3. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS ANNUAL MEETING, 15 JUNE 2015

A motion was made by <u>John Tran</u>, second by <u>Chris Groot</u> to accept the Minutes of the Fifty-Fourth Annual Meeting of the Members held on 15 June 2015 in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario was carried unanimously.

4. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

Bruce Matheson commended the Executive Director Ray Wilcock, along with Kevin Williams, Chair of TAC and Janine Yetke, Chair of PPC for their efforts and achievements during the past year. Bruce stated that he was looking forward to the direction outlined in the morning strategy session and towards promoting CSP strengths and be more forceful against competing materials.

5. FINANCIAL REPORT

The Chair advised that the financial statements as prepared by YNC LLP Chartered Accountants covering the 2015 fiscal year were distributed prior to the meeting. A motion was made by **Byron Nelson**, second by **John Tran** to accept the financial statements for 2015 was passed unanimously.

6. NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF DIRECTORS FOR 2016-2017

The following slate of nominations for Directors of the Institute for 2016-2017 was presented:

Ian Berry Bruce Matheson
John Tran Shane Setter

Byron Nelson Stephen MacKinnon Chris Groot Randy McDonald

A motion was made by **Stephen MacKinnon**, second by **John Tran** to elect those nominated to the Board of Directors of the Institute for the 2016-2017 term was carried unanimously.

7. NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2016-2017

The following slate of nominations for Officers of the Institute for 2016-2017 was presented:

President Bruce Matheson
Vice-President Randy McDonald
Executive Secretary
Treasurer Steven Fox

A motion was made by **Chris Groot**, second by **John Tran** to elect those nominated as Officers of the Institute for the 2016-2017 term was carried unanimously.

8. NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FOR 2016-2017

The following slate of nominations for Executive Committee of the Institute for 2016-2017 was presented:

John Tran Stephen MacKinnon Randy McDonald Bruce Matheson Chris Groot

A motion was made by <u>John Tran</u>, second by <u>Byron Nelson</u> to elect those nominated to the Executive Committee of the Institute for the 2016-2017 term was carried unanimously.

9. APPOINTMENT OF MANAGEMENT

The Chairman reminded the members that for the past number of years the management of the Institute was contracted out to the Canadian Sheet Steel Building Institute. A motion was made by **Stephen MacKinnon**, second by **Byron Nelson** to re-new the management contract with the Canadian Sheet Steel Building Institute for 2017, subject to agreement on a suitable fee and other negotiable matters, was carried unanimously.

10. APPOINTMENT OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS

The Chair reminded the members that for the past number of years the Institute has used the services of a local accountant to review the books. A motion was made by **Stephen MacKinnon**, second by **Byron Nelson** to use the services of YNC LLP Chartered Accountants to undertake the financial review for 2016 was carried unanimously.

l1.	A motion was made by <u>Chris Groot</u> , second by <u>John Tran</u> to ratify and approve all actions and proceedings of the Directors and Officers of the Corrugated Steel Pipe Institute during the year ended December 31, 2015 was carried unanimously.
12.	OTHER BUSINESS
	None
13.	NEXT MEETING The next Annual meeting will be held on Monday, June 5 th , 2017 at the Westin Bayshore in, Vancouver, BC at an exact time to be advised.

14. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by **Chris Groot**, second by **John Tran** to adjourn and was carried unanimously at **3:00 p.m**.

Ray Wilcock	Bruce Matheson
Executive Secretary	Chair