



# Minutes of the Fifty-Seventh Annual Meeting of Members

2:15 pm – Monday, 11 June 2018 Fairmont Tremblant, Mont-Tremblant, PQ Sasseville Room

# 1. Call to Order and Notice of Meeting

Chair Bruce Matheson called the meeting to order and advised that the Notice of Meeting had been mailed out on April 26<sup>th</sup>, 2018 in accordance with the by-laws of the Institute.

# 2. Declaration of Proxy and Attendance

The following Principal Proxy Representatives and guests were in attendance:

<u>Principal Representatives</u> Bruce Matheson, Chair David Newbigging Jason Sherwood	Frontier AMD Atlantic	Byron Nelson Ray Wilcock, Secretary	Leland CSPI
<u>Absent</u> Ian Berry Randy McDonald	Warner Armtec	Marc Warden Shane Setter	Hubbell Ironside
<u>Member Guests</u> Kevin Williams Heba Ahmed Janine Yetke Mike Mounts Dave Watson	Atlantic Armtec Armtec Valfilm Leland	Todd Gray Stan Lipkowski Robbert Kamphorst	ACI AMD Bergschenhoek

The Chair asked if there was anyone present, holding a proxy for an absent member. Ray Wilcock the Secretary declared there were proxies from Ian Berry & Shane Setter.

The Chair declared that a quorum was present (minimum of 4 Members) and the meeting regularly constituted for the transaction of business. The Principal Representatives in the attendance list are voting Members.

### 3. Minutes of Previous Annual Meeting, 5 June 2017

A motion was made by **<u>Dave Newbigging</u>**, second by **<u>Byron Nelson</u>** to accept the Minutes of the Fifty-Sixth Annual Meeting of the Members held on 5 June 2017 in the Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, British Columbia.

#### 4. President's Report

Bruce Matheson stated that he has enjoyed the last two years as President of CSPI and it has been a real pleasure working with all members. Bruce thanked all for their support.

#### 5. Financial Report

The Chair advised that the financial statements as prepared by YNC LLP Chartered Accountants covering the 2017 fiscal year were distributed prior to the meeting. A motion was made by **Byron Nelson**, second by **Jason Sherwood** to accept the financial statements for 2017 was passed unanimously.

#### 6. Nomination and Election of Directors For 2018-2019

The following slate of nominations for Directors of the Institute for 2018-2019 was presented:

lan Berry	Shane Setter
David Newbigging	Jason Sherwood
Byron Nelson	Armtec TBD
Bruce Matheson	Marc Warden

A motion was made by <u>Jason Sherwood</u>, second by <u>Dave Newbigging</u> to elect those nominated to the Board of Directors of the Institute for the 2018-2019 term was carried unanimously.

### 7. Nomination and Election of Officers For 2018-2019

The following slate of nominations for Officers of the Institute for 2018-2019 was presented:

President	Jason Sherwood
Vice-President	TBD
Executive Secretary	Ray Wilcock
Treasurer	Steven Fox

A motion was made by **<u>Dave Newbigging</u>**, second by **<u>Byron Nelson</u>** to elect those nominated as Officers of the Institute for the 2018-2019 term was carried unanimously.

### 8. Nomination and Election of Executive Committee For 2018-2019

The following slate of nominations for Executive Committee of the Institute for 2018-2019 was presented:

Dave Newbigging	
Armtec TBD	
Marc Warden	

Jason Sherwood Bruce Matheson

A motion was made by <u>Jason Sherwood</u>, second by <u>Byron Nelson</u> to elect those nominated to the Executive Committee of the Institute for the 2018-2019 term was carried unanimously.

## 9. Appointment of Management

The Chairman reminded the members that for the past number of years the management of the Institute was contracted out to the Canadian Sheet Steel Building Institute. A motion was made by **Jason Sherwood**, second by **Dave Newbigging** to re-new the management contract with the Canadian Sheet Steel Building Institute for 2019, subject to agreement on a suitable fee and other negotiable matters, was carried unanimously.

### **10.** Appointment of Public Accountants

The Chair reminded the members that for the past number of years the Institute has used the services of a local accountant to review the books. A motion was made by <u>Jason Sherwood</u>, second by <u>Dave Newbigging</u> to use the services of YNC LLP Chartered Accountants to undertake the financial review for 2018 was carried unanimously.

### 11. Ratification of Actions of Directors and Officers

A motion was made by <u>**Dave Newbigging**</u>, second by <u>**Jason Sherwwod**</u> to ratify and approve all actions and proceedings of the Directors and Officers of the Corrugated Steel Pipe Institute during the year ended December 31, 2017 was carried unanimously.

#### 12. Other Business

None

#### 13. Next Meeting

The next Annual meeting will be held on Monday, June 10<sup>th</sup>, 2019 at the Delta Prince Edward, Charlottetown, PEI at an exact time to be advised.

### 14. Adjournment

A motion was made by <u>Jason Sherwood</u>, second by <u>Byron Nelson</u> to adjourn and was carried unanimously at <u>2:45 pm</u>.

-----

-----

Ray Wilcock Executive Secretary Bruce Matheson Chair