

Annual <u>Meeting</u>

Minutes of the 60th Annual Meeting of Members

11:00 am – Thursday, 17 June 2021 WEBEX

1. Call to Order and Notice of Meeting

Chair Jason Sherwood called the meeting to order and advised that the Notice of Meeting had been announced on February 19th, 2021 in accordance with the by-laws of the Institute.

2. Declaration of Proxy and Attendance

The following Principal Proxy Representatives and guests were in attendance:

Principal Representatives Jason Sherwood, Chair Bruce Matheson Sam Mitra (nominated) Ian Berry	Atlantic Frontier Armtec Warner	David Newbigging Mike Williamson Ray Wilcock, Secretary	AMD Hubb-Cap CSPI
Member Guests Kamran Derayeh Liz Bouchard Scott MacRae Roger Leger Dennis Park	AMD Armtec Armtec Armtec Atlantic	Terry Dunn Randy McDonald Mike Mounts Todd Gray Mike McGough	Atlantic Atlantic Valfilm ACI NCSPA

The Chair asked if there was anyone present, holding a proxy for an absent member. The Secretary said there were none.

The Chair declared that a quorum was present (minimum of 4 Members) and the meeting regularly constituted for the transaction of business. The Principal Representatives in the attendance list are voting Members.

3. Minutes of Previous Annual Meeting, 18 June 2020

A motion was made by **<u>Ian Berry</u>**, second by **<u>Bruce Matheson</u>** to accept the Minutes of the Fifty-Ninth Annual Meeting of the Members held on 18 June 2020 via WEBEX.

4. <u>President's Report</u>

Jason Sherwood thanked all members for supporting CSPI especially during these trying times. He then thanked Liz (PPC Chair) & Terry (TAC Chair) for their leadership. He thanked Ray, the Executive Director of CSPI for his efforts this past year.

5. <u>Financial Report</u>

The Chair advised that the financial statements as prepared by AccounTed Business Concepts Inc. covering the 2020 fiscal year were distributed prior to the meeting. A motion was made by **<u>Mike Williamson</u>**, second by **<u>Ian Berry</u>** to accept the financial statements for 2020 was passed unanimously.

6. Nomination and Election of Directors For 2021-2022

The following slate of nominations for Directors of the Institute for 2021-2022 was presented:

lan Berry	Derek Niezen
David Newbigging	Jason Sherwood
Byron Nelson	Mike Williamson
Bruce Matheson	Sam Mitra

A motion was made by **<u>David Newbigging</u>**, second by <u>**Ian Berry**</u> to elect those nominated to the Board of Directors of the Institute for the 2021-2022 term was carried unanimously.

7. Nomination and Election of Officers For 2021-2022

The following slate of nominations for Officers of the Institute for 2021-2022 was presented:

PresidentJason SherwoodVice-PresidentBruce MathesonExecutive SecretaryRay WilcockTreasurerBruce Matheson

A motion was made by **David Newbigging**, second by **Ian Berry** to elect those nominated as Officers of the Institute for the 2021-2022 term was carried unanimously.

8. Nomination and Election of Executive Committee For 2021-2022

The following slate of nominations for Executive Committee of the Institute for 2021-2022 was presented:

Dave Newbigging
Sam Mitra
Mike Williamson

Jason Sherwood Bruce Matheson

A motion was made by <u>Sam Mitra</u>, second by <u>Bruce Matheson</u> to elect those nominated to the Executive Committee of the Institute for the 2021-2022 term was carried unanimously.

9. Appointment of Public Accountants

The Chair reminded the members that for the past number of years the Institute has used the services of a local accountant to review the books. A motion was made by <u>Sam Mitra</u>, second by <u>David Newbigging</u> to use the services of AccountTed Business Concepts Inc. to undertake the financial review for 2021 was carried unanimously.

10. Ratification of Actions of Directors and Officers

A motion was made by **<u>Ian Berry</u>**, second by <u>**Mike Williamson**</u> to ratify and approve all actions and proceedings of the Directors and Officers of the Corrugated Steel Pipe Institute during the period ended June 17th, 2021 was carried unanimously.

11. Other Business

None

12. Next Meeting

The next meeting will be will be held in June 2022 at a date, place and time to be determined.

14. Adjournment

A motion was made by **<u>David Newbigging</u>**, second by <u>**Sam Mitra**</u> to adjourn and was carried unanimously at <u>**11:30am**</u>.

Jason Sherwood Chair

RJ Will

Ray Wilcock Executive Secretary