



Minutes of the 62nd Annual Meeting of Members

4:00 P.M., Monday, June 5th, 2023 Auberge Saint-Antoine, Quebec City QC

1. Call to Order and Notice of Meeting

Chair Sam Mitra called the meeting to order and advised that the Notice of Meeting had been announced on January 16th, 2023, in accordance with the by-laws of the Institute.

2. **Declaration of Proxy and Attendance**

The following Principal Proxy Representatives and guests were in attendance:

<u>Member Representatives</u> Sam Mitra, Chair Bruce Matheson Terry Dunn Lucas Cooper Derek Niezen	Armtec Frontier Atlantic AMD Ironside	Byron Nelson Todd Gray Mike Mounts Francois-Regis du Mesnil Ray Wilcock, Secretary	Leland ACI Valgroup Tubao CSPI
Member Guests Jason Johnston Liz Bouchard Scott MacRae Roger Leger Jason Sherwood Greg Wilkinson Paul Proctor	Armtec Armtec Armtec Armtec Atlantic Atlantic Atlantic	Pat Mayne Sebastien Gauthier Marcia Stinson Kamran Derayeh Dave Watson Terry Skipper	Atlantic Atlantic AMD AMD Leland Ironside

The Chair asked if there was anyone present, holding a proxy for an absent member. There were none.

The Chair declared that a quorum was present (minimum of 4 Members) and the meeting regularly constituted for the transaction of business.

Minutes of Previous Annual Meeting, 20th June 2022 3.

A motion was made by Byron Nelson, second by Derek Niezen to accept the Minutes of the 61st Annual Meeting of the Members held on the 20th of June 2022 at the Fairmont in Victoria BC. and was carried unanimously.

4. <u>President's Report</u>

Sam stated has discussed in the strategic planning session, we are moving forward on some new initiatives.

5. Financial Report

The Chair advised that the financial statements as prepared by AccounTed Business Concepts Inc. covering the 2022 fiscal year were distributed prior to the meeting. A motion was made by **Terry Dunn**, second by **Lucas Cooper** to accept the financial statements for 2022 and was carried unanimously.

6. Nomination and Election of Directors For 2023-2024

The following slate of nominations for Directors of the Institute for 2023-2024 was presented:

Ian Berry	Derek Niezen
Lucas Cooper	Terry Dunn
Byron Nelson	lan Kalverda
Bruce Matheson	Sam Mitra

A motion was made by <u>**Terry Dunn**</u>, second by <u>**Byron Nelson**</u> to elect those nominated to the Board of Directors of the Institute for the 2023-2024 term and was carried unanimously.

7. Nomination and Election of Officers For 2023-2024

The following slate of nominations for Officers of the Institute for 2023-2024 was presented:

President Vice-President Treasurer Secretary

Sam Mitra Ian Kalverda Bruce Matheson Ray Wilcock

A motion was made by <u>**Terry Dunn**</u>, second by <u>**Derek Niezen**</u> to elect those nominated as Officers of the Institute for the 2023-2024 term and was carried unanimously.

8. Nomination and Election of Executive Committee For 2023-2024

The following slate of nominations for Executive Committee of the Institute for 2023-2024 was presented:

Lucas Cooper	
Sam Mitra	
lan Kalverda	

Terry Dunn Bruce Matheson

A motion was made by **Derek Niezen**, second by **Lucas Cooper** to elect those nominated to the Executive Committee of the Institute for the 2023-2024 term and was carried unanimously.

9. Appointment of Public Accountants

The Chair reminded the members that for the past number of years the Institute has used the services of a local accountant to review the books. A motion was made by **<u>Byron Nelson</u>**, second by **<u>Terry Dunn</u>** to use the services of AccountTed Business Concepts Inc. to undertake the financial review for 2023 and was carried unanimously.

10. Ratification of Actions of Directors and Officers

A motion was made by **<u>Bruce Matheson</u>**, second by **<u>Derek Niezen</u>** to ratify and approve all actions and proceedings of the Directors and Officers of the Corrugated Steel Pipe Institute during the period ended June 5th, 2023, and was carried unanimously.

11. Other Business

None.

12. Next Meeting

The next meeting will be held in June 2024 in Banff Alberta, week TBD at a place and time to be determined by the board.

13. Adjournment

A motion was made by <u>Byron Nelson</u>, second by <u>Terry Dunn</u> to adjourn and was carried unanimously at <u>4:15 pm</u>.

RJWIJ

am Mitra

Sam Mitra Chair

Ray Wilcock Secretary